Dropbox is a well-known cloud file storage platform. Unlike an Internet hosting service where you can have a site that is accessible online by typing a domain address, Dropbox allows you to store files, that you can access from their application using a PC or a smartphone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not presented as an actual Internet page. The service permits you to access your content from any location as long as you log in with the proper credentials. As the company allows third-party companies to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we present you with the opportunity to create regular automatic backups of the data you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided you have enough space. This shall add one more level of security for your websites since you will always have a copy of any info that you could need and if the application is installed on your computer, a copy shall be available not just on their web servers, but also in a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Website Hosting

You could use the Dropbox backup function with all cloud website hosting services which we offer and at no extra cost. Using the respective section within the Hepsia CP, you can link a Dropbox account with a couple of clicks and the backups will start being generated there the same day. You could select the sites and databases which shall be copied there individually, so if you have a lot of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you'll be able to pick only the content which you really need. You could also pick the number of backups that'll be kept in your Dropbox account, ranging from three to 14, so you'll be able to have a daily copy of your information going 14 days back. Including numerous accounts or deleting one that you no longer want to use is just as simple. The Dropbox backups can be used in addition to the daily backups which we keep of all your data in the event that you would like to have a copy on your PC through the Dropbox application.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

If you get one of our semi-dedicated servers, you can use the Dropbox backup feature with ease because linking the two accounts takes just a couple of clicks in the Hepsia CP, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Depending on the total size of the content that you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the data which you would like to have, you'll be able to decide if your entire account shall be backed up or just certain Internet sites and databases. Furthermore, you could pick the amount of daily backups that will be kept in your Dropbox account at one time. The number ranges from three to 14 and could be changed in either direction at any moment. The Dropbox account could be removed from our system with just a mouse click if you no longer wish to use the service, although it comes very handy ifyou want to get a copy of your files automatically on your computer aside from the full backups we generate on a daily basis on our end.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You could link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated servers provided that you order it with the in-house built Hepsia CP. The setup is very easy and takes merely a few clicks, so you could have a copy of your content both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the same exact day you link the 2 accounts. If you do not have much space in Dropbox or you have a great deal of content on the dedicated server and you don't require all of it, you could select individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with how many copies to be kept at the same time. Our system is rather flexible, consequently you could change the Internet sites and the number of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected whenever you want, thus if you no longer want to use the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service in addition to all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to disable this function with simply a click.